Murrell Library Research Guides: Math, Statistics, &amp; Research Methods: Research Databases

Core Databases
Related Databases

Academic Search Complete
EBSCOhost. Our largest interdisciplinary database containing full-text and bibliographic content from a wide range of academic disciplines.
Project Euclid (partial full text)
Contains abstracts and partial full text of articles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Regardless of whether the journal is available open access full text, any user can search across all Project Euclid titles, view issue Table of Contents pages, and read article abstract pages.
--------------------------------

PsycArticles (APA PSycArticles)
EBSCOhost. Contains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other leading sources. Includes access to full-text issues from 1894 to the present.
--------------------------------
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) (partial full text)
EBSCOhost. Partial full text and abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, educational psychology, behavioral science, and mental health dating back to the 1800s.
--------------------------------
Business Source Premier
EBSCOhost. Provides indexing and full text of articles in business, leadership, marketing, management, computing and MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
--------------------------------
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
EBSCOhost. Full-text and abstracts for over 770 nursing & allied health journals, dating back to 1937.
--------------------------------
Criminal Justice Database
ProQuest. Full text articles from scholarly and trade titles on criminal justice, causes and impacts of crime, legal and social implications, litigation, and crime trends. 1981 to current.
--------------------------------
Education Full Text
EBSCOhost. Covers over 400 core periodicals geared toward educators and future educators with indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles available.
--------------------------------
ERIC (partial full text)
EBSCOhost. Abstracts of education books, articles, and documents (1966 to present), with some full text. For journal articles (with an EJ number) which are not linked, search for holdings by the journal title.
--------------------------------
Medline (abstracts with some links to full text)
ProQuest. Abstracts of articles from over 4,800 journals, 1946- present, dealing with medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, preclinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
--------------------------------
OSTIsearch (USDOE)
Over 70 years of research results from the DOE and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.
--------------------------------
Psychology Database w/ PTSDpubs (ProQuest)
Full text articles on a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications in clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and education.
PTSDpubs indexes material on PTSD and mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events, attempting to include all relevant publications from 1871 to the present without limitations of origin, discipline, language, or geography. Created by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Links to some full text.
--------------------------------

Assistant Dean of Library & Academic Support Services

Mrs. Samantha Perkins

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Murrell Library and Academic Support Center

660-831-4187