Skip to Main Content

Math, Statistics, & Research Methods: Statistical Reasoning Videos

Statistical Reasoning

What is a Hypothesis?
What are Independent and Dependent Variables?
Includes a video
Experimental Method
Experimental Design
Includes a video.
Correlation Coefficient: Simple Definition, Formula, Easy Steps
Includes 2 videos.
Correlation Definitions, Examples & Interpretation
Includes a video.
Box Plots
What does a box plot tell you?
Histograms
Differences between histograms and bar charts
Stem-and-Leaf Plots
What is Reliability?
What is Validity?
Surveys & Questionnaires
Sampling Methods
Introduction to the Normal Distribution (Bell Curve)
Sampling Distribution
Includes a video.
Observation Methods
What is the central limit theorem in statistics?
Includes a video.
What is Kurtosis?
What does effect size tell you?
What are Confidence Intervals in Statistics?
Introduction to Confidence Intervals
Khan Academy Video.
Chi-square goodness of fit example
Khan Academy Video.
Chi-square statistic for hypothesis testing
Khan Academy Video.
How to Use the Z-Table
Introduction to t statistics
Khan Academy Video.
Student’s t test
Includes a video.
Spearman's Rank Correlation Coefficient
P-Value in Statistical Hypothesis Tests: What is it?
Includes a video.
What a p-value tells you about statistical significance
Includes a video.
Z-Score: Definition, Calculation and Interpretation
Includes a video.
ANOVA Test: Definition, Types, Examples
Includes a video.
Linear Regression: Simple Steps, Video. Find Equation, Coefficient, Slope
Includes a video.

More Video Links on Statistical Methods