Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Math, Statistics, & Research Methods: Math & Statistical Methods Databases

See also the research guides for HistoryScience, Sociology, Political Science, Counseling/PsychologyNursing, and Business, as well as the guide on Finding Statistical Information.

Math Websites

  • Algebra Calculator Algebra Calculator is a calculator that gives step-by-step help on algebra problems.
  • GeoGebra offers a free online apps bundle wtih graphing, geometry, algebra, 3D, statistics, probability.
  • Good Calculators Good Calculators offers a collection of free online calculators for personal and business use. These calculators have been programmed to work on smart phones, tablets, and computers.
  • Math Portal Provides lessons on learning algebra, calculus, analytic geometry, and linear algebra; more than 500 formulas, online calculators; and 46 tests with 503 questions in 16 categories.
  • MathHelp.com MathHelp.com provides a complete online College Algebra course. Unlike a traditional math classroom, we offer the one-on-one learning experience that every student needs to conquer College Algebra.
  • MathWorld Eric Weisstein's World of Mathematics (MathWorldTM) is an interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers.
  • Sloane's On-line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences Online database of over 220,000 sequences. Each entry contains the leading terms of the sequence, keywords, mathematical motivations, literature links, and more, including the option to generate a graph or play a musical representation of the sequence.
  • The Math Forum The leading online resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication since 1992, offering a wealth of problems and puzzles, online mentoring, research, team problem solving, collaborations, and professional development.
  • Wolfram Alpha Wolfram Alpha is a set of data and algorithms used for answering questions in a variety of subject domains. The aim of this product is to enable users to quickly engage in data computation and information visualization.

Professor & Library Director

Profile Photo
Dr. Bryan Carson
Contact:
Murrell Library
660-831-4123