Cambridge Handbook Series
Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness
Cambridge Handbook of Expertise and Expert Performance
Cambridge Handbook of Personal Relationships
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology
Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression
Psyc 101 Series
101 Series: Psychology of Love 101
Curriculum Connections Series
Curriculum Connections Psychology: Abnormal Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: Cognitive Development
Curriculum Connections Psychology: History of Psychology
Curriculum Connections Psychology: Intellectual Development
Curriculum Connections Psychology: The Brain
Curriculum Connections Psychology: The Individual and Society
The Cambridge Handbook of Age and AgeingA state-of-the-art guide to the current body of knowledge, theory, policy and practice relevant to age researchers and gerontologists around the world.
The Encyclopedia of Elder CareResponding to the needs of providers, directcare workers, family, and other caregivers, the diverse array of entries included in this encyclopedia recognize and address the complex medical, social, and psychological problems associated with geriatric care.
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and AdultsAddresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field. This completely updated and comprehensive A-Z reference includes about 200 new entries, with increased attention given to technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and RTI. Discusses assessment instruments frequently administered in special education settings.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Senior HealthPresents authoritative, comprehensive information on all aspects of senior health, for seniors and their caregivers.
Handbook of Aging and the Social SciencesPresents the latest research available on aging individuals, populations, and the dynamic culmination of the life course, providing a comprehensive synthesis and review of research findings in the social sciences of aging.
Key Concepts in Family StudiesProvides individual entries that introduce, explain and contextualize the key topics within the study of the family.
Keywords for Disability StudiesAims to broaden and define the conceptual framework of disability studies for readers and practitioners in the field and beyond. The volume engages some of the most pressing debates of our time, such as prenatal testing, euthanasia, accessibility in public transportation and the workplace, post-traumatic stress, and questions about the beginning and end of life.
Special Education: A Reference Book for Policy & Curriculum DevelopmentA reference work that presents a chronology focusing on special education, its development, and the important issues that both positively and negatively affect the field. Newly updated, this 3rd edition provides an excellent introduction to special education in all of its practical aspects - how it developed, its curriculum, assessment issues, the law, and advocacy.
ability--testing
achievement tests
Affection
Alzheimer's disease
Anorexia nervosa
Appetite disorders
Applied psychology
Asperger's syndrome (Psychiatry)
Autism
Biological psychiatry
Bulimia
Character
Choice
Class psychology
College student orientation
Comparative psychology
Compulsive eating
Compulsive gambling
Compulsive hair pulling
Consciousness
Control
Counseling in Higher Education
Counseling--Special Topics
Cross-cultural counseling
Developmental disabilities
Developmental psychology
Differential psychology
Eating disorders
Educational counseling
educational tests and measurements
educational tests and measurements
Emotion
Employee counseling
examinations
examinations
Experimental psychology
Feeling
Forensic psychiatry
Genetic psychology
Gestalt psychology
Graphology
Group counseling
Health counseling
Hoarders
Humanistic counseling
Hyperplasia [eating disorder]
Hypnotism and hypnosis
Individuality
Industrial Psychology
intelligence tests
learning ability--testing
Mental health
Mental health counseling
Mental illness prevention
Mental suggestion
Mentoring
Motivation
multiple choice tests
Neurology
Neuropsychiatry
neuropsychological tests
Neurosciences
Neuroses
New Thought
Operational psychology--Counseling psychology. Counseling
Pastoral counseling
Peer counseling
Personality
Personality disorders
Philosophical counseling
Pica Pathology in children
Post-traumatic stress disorder
Psychiatry
Psychoanalysis
Psychoanalytic counseling
psychological tests
Psychology
Psychology of sex
psychometrics
Psychopathology
Psychoses
Psychotherapy
Psychotropic drugs and other substances
Questionnaires
Re-evaluation counseling
Rehabilitation counseling
scale analysis (psychology)
School psychology
Self
Senile dementia
Sexual behavior
Short-term counseling
Sleep disorders
Social psychology
sociometry
Student affairs services
Student guidance and counseling
surveys
Temperament
test anxiety
test bias
Therapeutics
Therapeutics, suggestive
Twelve-step programs
Vocational guidance
Volition
Will
Classics in the History of PsychologyCall Number: From York UniversityAn effort to make available full text historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines. Contains over 25 books and about 200 articles and chapters, plus links to over 200 relevant works on other sites.
Key Concepts in Developmental PsychologyA guide to the principal concepts currently in use in Developmental Psychology and perfect for courses in child development or developmental psychology.- Key Concepts in Family StudiesProvides individual entries that introduce, explain and contextualize the key topics within the study of the family.
Key Concepts in Health PsychologyAims to provide the reader with a comprehensive understanding of the key issues, theories, models, and methods in contemporary health psychology.
Key Concepts in Learning DisabilitiesA handy guide to the topics you need to know about whether studying or working in the field of learning disabilities. The A-Z format allows you to "dip in" and quickly find relevant information on topics ranging from Autism to Rights and from Advocacy to Challenging Behaviors.
Key Concepts in Sport PsychologyCall Number: Credo Reference eBookThe concise and authoritative entries have been selected by experienced teachers and researchers; each one defines, explains and develops a key topic in sport psychology acting as a springboard for further reading and debate.
--------------------------------
Key Concepts in Youth StudiesThis reference stands out as a natural companion for students on youth studies, sociology, criminology and social science programmes.
Key Thinkers in PsychologyContributes to understanding the classic scholars, the classic studies, and the subsequent generations of people and ideas that have come to define the broad discipline that is psychology.- Keywords for Disability StudiesAims to broaden and define the conceptual framework of disability studies for readers and practitioners in the field and beyond. The volume engages some of the most pressing debates of our time, such as prenatal testing, euthanasia, accessibility in public transportation and the workplace, post-traumatic stress, and questions about the beginning and end of life.
Abuse: an Encyclopedia of Causes, Consequences, and Treatments by Call Number: Credo Reference eBooks--------------------------------
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child DevelopmentCall Number: Credo Reference eBooksWritten by an international team of experts, its comprehensive coverage includes everything from prenatal development to adolescence, pediatrics, theories and research methods, physical development, social and emotional development, perceptual and cognitive development, language development, psychopathology, and parenting.
--------------------------------
The Cambridge Handbook of Computational PsychologyCall Number: Credo Reference eBooksA reference source for the growing, increasingly more important, and interdisciplinary field of computational cognitive modeling, that is, computational psychology..
--------------------------------
Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by Call Number: Credo Reference eBooks--------------------------------
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of PsychoanalysisCall Number: Credo Reference eBookAuthoritative entries on all the most important authors, practitioners, concepts, movements, schools, debates and controversies in psychoanalysis and its offspring, past and present.
--------------------------------
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological TheoriesContains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.
--------------------------------
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of PsychologyCall Number: Credo Reference eBooksPresents entries grouped into 8 thematic topic areas, and on a range of levels from brief definitions to more substantial discussions which allow the reader to obtain a fuller grasp of important terms and concepts.
--------------------------------
The Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive BehaviorsCall Number: Credo Reference eBookComprehensive in scope, The Encyclopedia of Addictions and Addictive Behaviors covers many common addictions, including alcoholism, gambling, and OxyContin, as well as their relating behaviors.
--------------------------------
Encyclopedia of AdolescenceCall Number: Credo Reference eBookThis updated and expanded major reference work advances the field by pushing and creating new boundaries and areas of study that further our understanding of adolescents and their place in society.
--------------------------------
Encyclopedia of Applied PsychologyCall Number: Credo Reference eBookAn authoritative publication that reviews and evaluates the numerous applications of professional psychology.
--------------------------------
Encyclopedia of Cognitive ScienceCall Number: Credo Reference eBookCaptures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.
--------------------------------
Encyclopedia of ConsciousnessCall Number: Credo Reference ebookEncompasses a summary of major research and scientific thought regarding the nature of consciousness, the neural circuitry involved, how the brain, body, and world interact, and our understanding of subjective states.
--------------------------------
The Encyclopedia of DepressionCall Number: Credo Reference eBookProvides coverage on topics critical to understanding depression, such as the history of the disease, research, treatment options, and the role of various mental health professionals in addressing the condition.
--------------------------------
The Encyclopedia of Neuropsychological DisordersCall Number: Credo Reference eBookThis book serves as an A-Z reference that addresses the neuropsychological aspects of 300 neurological, neuropsychiatric, and neuromedical disorders.
--------------------------------
Encyclopedia of Neuropsychological Disorders by Call Number: EBSCO eBooks--------------------------------- Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and AdultsAddresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field. This completely updated and comprehensive A-Z reference includes about 200 new entries, with increased attention given to technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and RTI. Discusses assessment instruments frequently administered in special education settings.
-------------------------------- 
The Encyclopedia of SuicideCall Number: Credo Reference eBookEntries offer information on the causes, history, and psychology of suicide and includes coverage of current research and listings of associations and crisis centers.
--------------------------------
Encyclopedia of the Human BrainCall Number: Credo Reference eBookA single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.
--------------------------------
The International Encyclopedia of DepressionCall Number: Credo Reference eBookInterdisciplinary coverage of all the essential issues related to depression, including use of medication, treatment therapies and models, symptoms of Depression, related disorders, and more. Entries are conveniently organized into subcategories in order to provide the most in-depth coverage of each subject.
--------------------------------
The Penguin Dictionary of PsychologyUpdated 4th edition; explores the latest developments in psychology, psychiatry and related fields, including new material on neuroscience and social psychology.
--------------------------------
Comprehensive Handbook of PsychopathologyCall Number: Credo Reference eBookProvides in-depth coverage of theoretical, research, and clinical positions in psychopathology.
Springer Science+Business Media 2004
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic PsychologyThis major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal ProfessionalsProvides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.
Handy Answer: The Handy Psychology Answer BookSeeks to inform readers with accurate data written in a lively, accessible, and engaging way. Bridges the gap by taking you on a journey through the history and science of psychology and showing how psychology affects us all.
In a Different Key: The Story of Autism by Overdrive eBook
International Handbook of Giftedness and TalentCall Number: Credo Reference eBookA comprehensive review and critical synthesis of significant theory; a unique cross-national perspective; significant contributions from scholars working in related fields; an increased focus on empirically supported scholarship; and is arranged for quick and easy reference.
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First AidPsychological first aid, or PFA, is designed to mitigate the effects of acute stress and trauma and assist those in crisis to cope effectively with adversity. The Johns Hopkins Guide to Psychological First Aid is the first book to thoroughly explain RAPID PFA. RAPID, a unique theoretically grounded and evidence-based PFA method, follows a set of easily understood principles.
Motivation 101Unique text in helping readers understand how each theory of motivation and behavioral, neurobiological, attribution, and other models and views and defines a particular concept within each theory.
Occupational Therapy in Mental Health by Call Number: MO Valley RC487 .O252 2019Publication Date: 2019
The Oxford Handbook of Child Psychological Assessment by Call Number: EBSCO eBooks
The Professional Counselor's Desk Reference2nd edition; offers a unique interdisciplinary approach inclusive across all counseling disciplines and features contributions from over 110 highly regarded experts in counselor education, research, and practice.
Psychology of Terrorists by EBSCO eBook
Addiction Solution by RC564.29 .S43 2018
Assessment in Applied Sport Psychology by RC451.4.A83 A77 2018
Boost! by BF481 .B275 2018
Deepest Well by RJ506.P66 B87 2018
Neurocognition of Dance by GV1588 .N48 2019
Psychology for Dancers by GV1588.5 .S34 2019
|
Search Avalon and Request Books - Lists books, journals, and videos owned by Murrell Library & Commons. Log in to Avalon to renew items, request books, and place holds. Ask Us @ Your Library for assistance! Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College | Hannibal-LaGrange University |
Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College
Hannibal-LaGrange University | Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College | State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University
|
Search Avalon by Journal Title
Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College |
|
Search Avalon by Author
Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College |
|
Search Avalon by Library of
Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College |
|
Search Avalon by Call Number
Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College |
Use the Advanced Search in Avalon!
We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!
Log in to your Library Account
Renew library items and place holds. The first time you login you will need to create a 4 digit pin. For assistance, please contact the library at (660) 831-4180.
We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!
MOBIUS is a consortium of libraries in Missouri, Iowa, Kansas, Oklahoma, and Arkansas. The MOBIUS catalog will search all 78 member libraries (including MVC). You can initiate book requests for items we don't own. We have a courier service between libraries.
We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!
Prospector is the library catalog for the Colorado Association of Research Libraries, which contains 56 members (some in Wyoming, also!). You can initiate book requests for items we don't own.
We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!