- Computer Aided Instruction Project
Tutorials or lecture notes are furnished for Java, MIPS assembly language, vector algebra for computer graphics, finite-state automata, and bioinformatics.
- Cplusplus Resources
Cplusplus Resources contains a bounty of resources for the C++ programming language. It includes basic and advanced resources like technical documents, source code, standard libraries, and discussion forums.
This site contains resources for learning the C and C++ programming languages. There are several tutorials.
- CSS Creator
- Designing and Building Parallel Programs
This is the online version of the Addison-Wesley text Designing and Building Parallel Programs by Ian Foster. The site integrates the contents of the book with a collection of public domain parallel software tools and a set of links to other information on parallel and distributed computing.
- Extreme Programming: A Gentle Introduction
Extreme programming is a method of software development that maximizes programming efficiency. This site provides a thorough overview of the techniques, beginning with a general introduction, followed by specific rules and guidelines.
- Fortran Library
The Fortran Library contains a collection of general purpose Fortran 90 routines that can be used to simplify the development of programs with a batch-style input/output interface. Most of the routines can be used to perform standard non-numeric coding tasks.
- Free Online Resources for Microsoft .NET Developers
Aimed at beginners, this site contains resources for learning programming concepts in the Microsoft .NET Framework. Included are tutorials and lessons covering VB.NET, C#, ASP.NET, Ajax, and the .NET Framework. There are worked examples with source code and FAQs.
- A Gentle Introduction to Haskell
The goal of this tutorial is to provide an introduction to the Haskell programming language for a programmer who has experience with at least one other functional language.
- Introduction to Object-Oriented Programming Using C++
This is self-paced course to learn object-oriented programming. Concepts are presented using the C++ programming language, but the course is not intended to learn C++ in all its details.
- Introduction to Programming Using Java
This free online textbook uses Java to explain basic programming concepts.
- Java Programming Tutorials
- MatLab Tutorials
MATLAB® is the high-level language and interactive environment used by millions of engineers and scientists worldwide. This site includes tutorials on Matlab.
- Object Oriented Programming Tutorial
The purpose of this tutorial is to provide an introduction to object-oriented programming. Although examples are given in Modula-2, C++, and Java, teaching these languages is not the objective. The objective is to teach the basics including objects, classes, and inheritance.
- Pascal Programming
This is an interactive introduction to the Pascal programming language that covers the basics of learning to program, data types, declarations, arrays, functions, records, pointers, enumerated and set types, and file handling.
- Programmers Heaven
Programmers Heaven features links to programming-related Web sites as well as development tools, utilities, source code, and compilers and interpreters. Access is also provided to technology news headlines, summaries, articles, and the 50 most popular links and downloads. The site can be browsed by languages, platforms, applications, and Web development; and it is fully searchable.
- Python Language Website
This site contains the official Python source code distribution, binaries, documentation, and conference proceedings.
This is a collection of resources for the Scheme programming language. In addition to an FAQ and a bibiliography, the site includes access to information about textbooks and other documents, standards, tutorials, educational resources, implementations, libraries, employment, and events.
- The Source for JavaTM Technology
From Sun Microsystems, the developers of the Java programming language, this site is the source for Java documentation, applets, servlets, plug-ins, and other resources. It also contains news, tutorials, case studies, and live discussion forums.
- SQL Interpreter and Tutorial
This site contains an introductory SQL (structured query language) tutorial and a means to practice with an online SQL interpreter. There is also a link to an advanced SQL tutorial.
- Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs
This site contains the full text of the MIT Press book Structure and Interpretation of Computer Programs by Abelson, Sussman, and Sussman. Also included are programming assignments, source code, the instructor's manual, and errata.