The Natural Science Collection provides full-text titles in scholarly and trade journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The collection uses specialized, editorial-controlled resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to each discipline. It may be searched together or in subsets. The Subsets include:
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (also includes AGRICOLA database) -- Contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA. AGRICOLA is the definitive bibliographic database to agricultural science literature.
Biological Science Collection -- Includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. The database includes specialized editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection -- Includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized editorially-curated A&I resources studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Environmental Collection -- Combines specialist topic resources from engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology. Features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific and trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
