Skip to Main Content
homepage
  Library Hours   Contact Us

Science Research Guide: Science Books & Journals

Journals

Most print magazines and journals are located in alphabetical order by title in the periodicals section unless otherwise noted.

Red dot used as a bullet American Biology Teacher (Scholarly) - A nationally recognized peer-reviewed  journal, offers articles on recent advances in biology and life science, instructional activities for the classroom and laboratory, and interdisciplinary programs. 
Red dot used as a bullet College Mathematics Journal (Scholarly) - The College Mathematics Journal emphasizes the first two years of the college curriculum. The journal contains a wealth of material for teachers and students. A wide range of topics will keep you current, stimulated, and entertained.
Red dot used as a bullet Copeia (Scholarly) - A quarterly peer-reviewed scientific journal covering research in ichthyology and herpetology.
Red dot used as a bullet Earth - A non-profit magazine published by the American Geosciences Institute with a mission to inform the public on the science of Earth, energy and environmental topics.
Red dot used as a bullet Ecology - Articles that report on the basic elements of ecological research. Emphasis is placed on concise, clear articles documenting important ecological phenomena. 
Red dot used as a bullet Journal of College Science Teaching (Scholarly) - This journal provides a forum for the exchange of ideas on undergraduate science courses, particularly those for non-science majors. 
Red dot used as a bullet Mathematics Teaching - The journal of the Association of Teachers of Mathematics. It is a professional journal sent to all members of the Association. 
Red dot used as a bullet Mathematics Teaching in the Middle School - An official peer-reviewed journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics and is intended as a resource for middle school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction. 
Red dot used as a bullet National Wildlife - Bi-monthly publication by the National Wildlife Federation (NWF), a nonprofit conservation group. It has an emphasis on wildlife conservation and natural history. It is designed to inform NWF’s Associate Members and other readers about key issues relating to the nation's natural resources and environment.
Red dot used as a bullet Nature - The most often-cited multidisciplinary scientific journal, Nature publishes original research across a wide range of scientific fields. The journal contains scientific research papers, editorials, news, and feature articles including current affairs, science funding, business, scientific ethics, and research breakthroughs. There are also sections on books, arts, and short science fiction stories.
Red dot used as a bullet Nature Reviews Microbiology - Contains reviews, perspectives and comments from the field of microbiology. The journal takes an integrated approach to microbiology, bridging fundamental research and its clinical, industrial and environmental applications.
10/01/2003 to 1 year ago in Biological Science Collection.
Red dot used as a bullet NSTA Reports - Publication of the The National Science Teachers’ Association (NSTA). Addresses subjects of critical interest to science educators.
Science - One of the world’s top multidisciplinary academic journals, Science (also known as Science Magazine) is the peer-reviewed academic journal of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Covering the full range of scientific disciplines, Science publishes original scientific research, research reviews, science-related news, and opinions on science policy.
v. 223 (1984) - v. 254 (1991) in Microforms (2nd Floor)
01/07/1995 - 08/13/2020 in Murrell Library Print Journals
01/01/1988 - 12/23/2005 in Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Red dot used as a bullet Science and Children - A journal for science teachers published by NSTA that provides innovative ideas for teaching science to elementary students.
Red dot used as a bullet Science Scope (Scholarly) - A peer-reviewed practitioners' journal for grade 6–8 teachers, university faculty responsible for teacher preparation, and state and district science supervisors and leaders.
Red dot used as a bullet Science Teacher (Scholarly) - This journal is geared towards high school science educators, those who provide support for teachers, instructors of teachers, and preservice secondary education students.
Red dot used as a bullet Scientific American - An American popular science magazine. Many famous scientists, including Albert Einstein, have contributed articles published in this magazine.
Red dot used as a bullet Sky and Telescope - This journal covers all aspects of amateur astronomy. The articles are intended for the informed lay reader and include detailed discussions of current trends and discoveries. Includes full color photography of celestial sights as well as tables and charts of upcoming celestial events.

50 Biology Ideas You Really Need to Know
From mass extinction to immunity, and from sociobiology to swarm behaviour, 50 Biology Ideas You Really Need to Know will open you eyes to the fundamental biological processes that are essential to all life on earth, beginning with innovations unique to animals - such as the development of muscles and importance of circulation - and moving through to genetics, cells, tissues and, finally, the nature of groups of organisms.
50 Chemistry Ideas You Really Need to Know
50 Chemistry Ideas You Really Need to Know is an engaging guide to the world of chemistry. From the molecules that kick-started life itself to nanotechnology, chemistry offers some fascinating insights into our origins, as well as continuing to revolutionize life as we know it.
50 Physics Ideas You Really Need to Know
In 50 Physics Ideas You Really Need to Know Joanne Baker will uncover the physics all around us, from basic concepts like gravity, light and energy through to the complexities of quantum theory, chaos and dark energy.
Quercus 2014
Apes and Human Evolution
In this masterwork, Russell H. Tuttle synthesizes a vast research literature in primate evolution and behavior to explain how apes and humans evolved in relation to one another, and why humans became a bipedal, tool-making, culture-inventing species distinct from other hominoids. This encyclopedic volume is both a milestone in primatological research and a critique of what is known and yet to be discovered about human and ape potential.
The Arctic Guide: Wildlife of the Far North
The Arctic Guide presents the traveler and naturalist with a portable, authoritative guide to the flora and fauna of earth's northernmost region. Detailed species accounts describe key identification features, size, habitat, range, scientific name, and the unique characteristics that enable these organisms to survive in the extreme conditions of the Far North.
Princeton University Press 2017
Atlas of Climate Change
This highly acclaimed atlas distills the vast science of climate change, providing a reliable and insightful guide to this rapidly growing field. Since the 2006 publication of the first edition, climate change has climbed even higher up the global agenda. This new edition reflects the latest developments in research and the impact of climate change, and in current efforts to mitigate and adapt to changes in the worlds weather.
Atlas of the Universe
A comprehensive guide to astronomy and space exploration.
 
 
Atlas of Water
This vibrant atlas addresses all the pressing issues concerning water, from water shortages and excessive demand, to dams, pollution, and privatization, all considered in terms of the growing threat of an increasingly unpredictable climate. It also outlines critical tools for managing water, providing safe access to water, and preserving the future of the worlds water supply.
The Bees in Your Backyard: A Guide to North America's Bees
The Bees in Your Backyard provides an engaging introduction to the roughly 4,000 different bee species found in the United States and Canada, dispelling common myths about bees while offering essential tips for telling them apart in the field.
The Big Idea: How Breakthroughs of the Past Shape the Future
Ingeniously organized and eminently browsable, this richly visual volume is divided into six big sections--medicine, transportation, communication, biology, chemistry, and the environment. This remarkable depiction of history tells the story of every Big Idea in our history, seen through the lens of where science is taking us today--and tomorrow.
The Brain Book: An illustrated guide to its structure, function and disorders
A complete guide to the one organ in the body that makes each of us what we are - unique individuals.
 
 
 
Breakthrough!: 100 Astronomical Images That Changed the World
This unique volume by two renowned astrophotographers unveils the science and history behind 100 of the most significant astronomical images of all time. The authors have carefully selected their list of images from across time and technology to bring to the reader the most relevant photographic images spanning all eras of modern astronomical history.
Brenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics
Brenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics provides an effective way to quickly learn about any aspect of genetics, from Abortive Transduction to Zygotes.
 
 
Bumble Bees of North America: An Identification Guide
Bumble Bees of North America is the first comprehensive guide to North American bumble bees to be published in more than a century. Richly illustrated with color photographs, diagrams, range maps, and graphs of seasonal activity patterns, this guide allows amateur and professional naturalists to identify all 46 bumble bee species found north of Mexico and to understand their ecology and changing geographic distributions.
The CABI Encyclopedia of Forest Trees
The CABI Encyclopedia of Forest Trees provides an extensive overview of 300 of the world's most important forest trees. Tropical, subtropical, temperate and boreal trees of major economic importance are included, covering tree species used in agroforestry practices around the world.
Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution
Packed with descriptions of terms, specimens, sites and names, covers a broad range of subjects within human biology, physical anthropology, anatomy, auxology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology, and zoology.
 
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Darwin and Evolutionary Thought
This volume is a comprehensive reference work on the life, labors, and influence of the great evolutionist Charles Darwin. The wealth of information it provides about the history of evolutionary thought makes it a crucial resource for understanding the controversies that surround evolution today.
 
 
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Paleopathology
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Paleopathology is a major reference work for all those interested in the identification of disease in human remains.
 
 
Collins Dictionary of Astronomy
Reflects recent advances in astronomy and related fields.
 
 
 
 
Collins Dictionary of Biology
Covers all the major fields within the science, including anatomy, biochemistry, ecology, evolutionary theory, genetics, molecular biology, physiology and taxonomy.
 
 
 
Concise Encyclopedia of Plant Pathology
An easy-to-use reference source covering the full range of subject areas associated with plant pathology.
 
 
 
Dictionary of Astronomy, Peter Collin Publishing
A comprehensive dictionary, covering all aspects of astronomy, from telescopes to planets, stars to comets. The dictionary clearly explains complex terms, and has been fully revised and updated to include the latest missions, discoveries and equipment.
 
 
Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology
The Dictionary of Developmental Biology and Embryology, Second Edition is the first comprehensive reference focused on the field's terms, research, history, and people. This authoritative A-to-Z resource covers classical morphological and cytological terms along with those from modern genetics and molecular biology.
 
Dictionary of Energy
An essential reference companion for anyone with an interest in energy, including scientists, consultants, journalists, economists, educators, students and policy-makers.
 
 
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
Includes in-depth entries on scientific and technical terminology associated with environmental protection and resource management.
 
 
 
Dictionary of Microbiology & Molecular Biology
Covers the whole field of pure and applied microbiology and microbial molecular biology.
 
 
Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Encompasses all aspects of archaeology, including the nature and diversity of archaeology as a scientific discipline, the practice of archaeology, archaeology in the everyday world, and the future of the discipline.
 
Encyclopedia of Dinosaurs
The most authoritative encyclopedia ever prepared on dinosaurs and dinosaur science. In addition to entries on specific animals such as Tyrannosaurus, Triceratops, and Velociraptor, the Encyclopedia of Dinosaurs covers reproduction, behavior, physiology, and extinction.
 
Encyclopedia of Earthquakes and Volcanoes
This comprehensive A-to-Z resource explains the specific terms, concepts, people, and organizations associated with the sciences of catastrophe --seismology and volcanology --and covers the places in the world where these destructive phenomena have occurred, as well as key environmental issues, economic dilemmas, ethical concerns, and current advances in research and technology.
The Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management, Blackwell Science
Provides a complete guide to the core definitions and issues associated with pure and applied ecology.
 
 
 
Encyclopedia of Energy
Draws together all aspects of energy, covering a wealth of areas throughout the natural, social and engineering sciences, providing easily accessible information about all aspects of energy, written by leading international authorities.
 
Encyclopedia of Evolution
Encyclopedia of Evolution, Revised Edition contains hundreds of entries that span modern evolutionary science and the history of its development. This comprehensive volume clarifies many common misconceptions about evolution, including whether the process of evolution has been observed; biological evidence from DNA; and whether any "missing links" have been found.
 
 
Encyclopedia of Insects
Covers all aspects of insect anatomy, physiology, evolution, behavior, reproduction, ecology, and disease, as well as issues of exploitation, conservation, and management, this book sets the standard in entomology.
 
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
The oceans cover 70% of the Earth's surface, and are critical components of Earth's climate system. This new edition of Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences summarizes the breadth of knowledge about them, providing revised, up to date entries as well coverage of new topics in the field.
Encyclopedia of Paleontology
The majority of the entries are devoted to explanations of paleontological concepts and techniques, examinations of the evolutionary development of particular organisms and biological features, profiles of major discoveries, and biographies of leading scientists. Each entry includes an essay and a further reading list.
Encyclopedia of Seas: The Western Arctic Seas Encyclopedia
This Encyclopedia is designed to accumulate and systematize our knowledge about the unique natural water areas - the Barents, White and Kara seas, their wealth, the events that took place on its waters and shores, and the remarkable people whose lives were and are closely intertwined with the seas.
 
Encyclopedia of the History of Astronomy and Astrophysics
This comprehensive Encyclopedia covers the full history of astronomy from its ancient origins in Africa, South America, the Middle East and China to the latest developments in astrophysics and space-based research.
 
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.
 
Encyclopedia of the Human Genome
Presenting a comprehensive and rigorously detailed overview of current research and its groundbreaking applications, this major reference work examines many peripheral topics surrounding the field such as law, ethics, medicine and public health, history, religion and industry.
 
Encyclopedia of the Solar System
The Encyclopedia of the Solar System, third edition includes fifty-seven chapters from over seventy five eminent authors who review fundamental topics as well as new models, theories, and discussions, making this the definitive solar system reference.
 
Encyclopedia of Volcanoes
This 2nd fully revised and updated edition provides a comprehensive source of information on the multidisciplinary influences of volcanic eruptions--both destructive and beneficial.
 
The Environmental Debate: A Documentary History
This unique collection of Primary Documents examines the evolution of concern about environmental degradation, pollution, climate change, and resource conservation in America from the Colonial period the present.
Grey House Publishing 2017
Environmental History and Global Change: A Dictionary of Environmental History
An introduction to the discipline is followed by almost 1,000 entries covering key terminology, events, places, dates, topics, as well as the major personalities in the history of the discipline.
 
 
Field Guide to Rivers of North America
Describes North America's most significant rivers in a reader-friendly, concise format.
 
 
Fishes: A Guide to Their Diversity
There are more than 33,000 species of living fishes, accounting for more than half of the extant vertebrate diversity on Earth. This unique and comprehensive reference showcases the basic anatomy and diversity of all 82 orders of fishes and more than 150 of the most commonly encountered families, focusing on their distinctive features.
Foundations of Wildlife Diseases
Foundations of Wildlife Diseases provides students with a structure for thinking about and understanding infective agents and their interactions with wildlife. Each chapter includes an outline, select definitions and concepts, an overview and summary, and literature cited.
University of California Press 2014
Garden Insects of North America
This second edition of Garden Insects of North America solidifies its place as the most comprehensive guide to the common insects, mites, and other "bugs" found in the backyards and gardens of the United States and Canada.
 
Guide to Gems
A fascinating, richly illustrated guide to the identification and use of gemstones. The introduction describes the geology, chemistry and properties of gems in clear and accessible terms. The main section supplies complete descriptions of a wide range of gems.
 
 
Guide to Global Hazards
A guide to the many large-scale disasters that affect life on Earth.
 
 
 
 
Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils
An authoritative and practical identification guide to minerals, rocks and fossils of the world.
 
 
 
 
 
Guide to Seashells of the World
An easy-to-use identification guide to a wide range of shells from all over the world, from the common to the rare and coveted.
 
 
 
 
 
Guide to Stars and Planets
This practical guide to the night sky provides a host of recommendations on what to look for and when. The book can be used anywhere in the world and at any time of year.
 
 
 
Guide to the Oceans
An authoritative and richly illustrated guide to the many facets of the world's oceans and seas. The first five sections describe the genesis and evolution of the oceans, the history of exploration, leisure on the oceans, sealife, and ocean resources. The Atlas section maps the ocean basins, their circulation patterns and unique features. An Encyclopedia of Marine Life catalogues the main groups of flora and fauna.
Handbook of Vegetable Pests
A comprehensive survey of all pests likely to be encountered in North America.
 
 
The Handy Astronomy Answer Book
The Handy Astronomy Answer Book takes you on a journey through the history, science and the latest findings in astronomy. This book tells the story of astronomy, of the cosmos and its contents, and of humanity's efforts throughout history to unlock its secrets and solve its mysteries. You'll learn the answers to more than 1,000 questions on astronomy and space.
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary is a compilation of technical data and descriptive information covering thousands of chemicals and chemical phenomena, trade name products, processes, reactions, products, and related terminology. Provides concise, condensed, and prompt definitions of terms and phenomena in chemistry, biology, biochemistry, and more. Is ideal for those with only minutes to devote to any given chemical substance or topic.
History of the Solar System
The book is intended for a general readership at a time when human and robotic exploration of space is often in the news and should also appeal to students at all levels. It covers the essentials but refers to a large literature which can be accessed via the internet.
 
 
The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders
Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.
Illustrated Dictionary of Science, Andromeda
A well-organized dictionary of science covering all the major scientific disciplines: physics, chemistry, biology, ecology, medicine and physiology, and the Earth sciences. Its entries also explain terms belonging to the history of science and include brief biographies of important scientists. Diagrams and artworks illustrate key concepts of science. The lavishly illustrated entries explaining such topics as the solar system, plant evolution, skeletons and muscles, or geological time scale are a unique feature of this dictionary.
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
The essential reference source to enable all those with an interest in the politics of the environment to explore topics in international environmental politics.
 
Key Concepts in Water Resource Management
This book applies critical scrutiny to a prominent set of new but widely used terms, in order to clarify their meanings and improve the basis on which we identify and tackle the worlds water challenges.
 
 
Keywords and Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental Biology
The first comprehensive reference work for this expanding field. Covering more than fifty central terms and concepts in entries written by leading experts, Keywords offers an overview of all that is embraced by this new subdiscipline of biology, providing the core insights and ideas that show how embryonic development relates to life-history evolution, adaptation, and responses to and integration with environmental factors.
Keywords for Environmental Studies
Keywords for Environmental Studies analyzes the central terms and debates currently structuring the most exciting research in and across environmental studies, including the environmental humanities, environmental social sciences, sustainability sciences, and the sciences of nature.
Landscape Architecture: An Introduction
Aimed at prospective and new students, this book gives a comprehensive introduction to the nature and practise of landscape architecture, the professional skills required and the latest developments.
 
Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology
Comprises concise, informative entries on all the most important terms in toxicology. Coverage includes biochemical and environmental toxicology, chemical carcinogenesis, risk assessment and risk management as well as those aspects of analytical chemistry and molecular biology that are of importance in toxicology. The most important toxic chemicals are covered, in most cases with structures and CAS numbers.
The Macquarie Dictionary of Trees & Shrubs
A comprehensive listing of the plants found in Australian gardens, including native trees, shrubs and climbers, as well as those introduced from other parts of the world.
 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine, and Technology
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the History of American Science, Medicine, and Technology covers these topics from the early colonial era to present-day.
 
 
Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Mammals is the most comprehensive and accessible reference book on mammals available. Unsurpassed in scope and stunningly illustrated, this book covers every known living species, from aardvarks to zorros.
 
 
The Princeton Field Guide to Prehistoric Mammals
Covers all the main groups of fossil mammals, discussing taxonomy and evolutionary history, and providing concise accounts of the better-known genera and species as well as an up-to-date family tree for each group.
 
 
Princeton Field Guides: The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs
The best-selling Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs remains the must-have book for anyone who loves dinosaurs, from amateur enthusiasts to professional paleontologists. Pauls extensively revised introduction delves into dinosaur history and biology, the extinction of nonavian dinosaurs, the origin of birds, and the history of dinosaur paleontology, as well as giving a taste of what it might be like to travel back in time to the era when dinosaurs roamed the earth.
The Princeton Guide to Ecology
The Princeton Guide to Ecology is a concise, authoritative one-volume reference to the field's major subjects and key concepts. Edited by eminent ecologist Simon Levin, with contributions from an international team of leading ecologists, the book contains more than ninety clear, accurate, and up-to-date articles on the most important topics within seven major areas: autecology, population ecology, communities and ecosystems, landscapes and the biosphere, conservation biology, ecosystem services, and biosphere management. Complete with a glossary of key terms and suggestions for further reading on each topic, this is an essential volume for undergraduate and graduate students, research ecologists, scientists in related fields, policymakers, and anyone else with a serious interest in ecology.
The Princeton Guide to Evolution
The Princeton Guide to Evolution is a comprehensive, concise, and authoritative reference to the major subjects and key concepts in evolutionary biology, from genes to mass extinctions.
 
 
Reader's Guide to the History of Science
Looks at the literature of science in entries on individuals (Einstein), institutions and disciplines (Mathematics), general themes (Romantic Science) and central concepts (Paradigm and Fact). The history of science is construed widely to include the history of medicine and technology as is reflected in the range of disciplines from which the international team of 200 contributors are drawn.
Science Encyclopedia: Encyclopedia of Chemistry
Encyclopedia of Chemistry, Revised Edition is the definitive reference to this vast subject area. Hundreds of chemistry-related entries, thought-provoking essays, leading discoveries, and biographies of notable chemists throughout history provide academic and early college students with the most complete information available.
Science Encyclopedia: Encyclopedia of Marine Science
Encyclopedia of Marine Science, Revised Edition explores the principal areas and issues of this core discipline in hundreds of entries, essays, photographs, and line illustrations. This comprehensive encyclopedia brings together information on marine science from its component and affiliate sciences, along with information on technology, commerce, business, society, history, and more.
Science Encyclopedia: Encyclopedia of Space and Astronomy
Encyclopedia of Space and Astronomy, Revised Edition, offers a complete, up-to-date presentation of the main concepts, terms, facilities, and people in astronomy. The encyclopedia pays special attention to space-based astronomy and space exploration. Broad coverage includes terms such as astrophysics, planetary engineering, and cosmology, as well as both American and international astronomy and space technology.
A Swift Guide to Butterflies of Mexico and Central America
This is a revised second edition of a groundbreaking photographic field guide to the butterflies of Mexico and Central America. Written by Jeffrey Glassberg, the pioneering authority on the field identification of butterflies, the guide covers more than 2,000 species.
Princeton University Press 2019
A Swift Guide to Butterflies of North America
This is a revised second edition of the most detailed, comprehensive, and user-friendly photographic field guide to the butterflies of North America. Written by Jeffrey Glassberg, the pioneering authority on the field identification of butterflies, the guide covers all known species.
 
Ten Thousand Birds
Ten Thousand Birds provides a thoroughly engaging and authoritative history of modern ornithology, tracing how the study of birds has been shaped by a succession of visionary and often-controversial personalities, and by the unique social and scientific contexts in which these extraordinary individuals worked. This beautifully illustrated book opens in the middle of the nineteenth century when ornithology was a museum-based discipline focused almost exclusively on the anatomy, taxonomy, and classification of dead birds.
The Visual Guides: Understanding Plants and The Vegetable Kingdom
The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
 
The Visual Guides: Understanding The Earth
The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
 
The Visual Guides: Understanding The Human Body
The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.
 
 
The Visual Guides: Understanding The Universe
The Visual Guides series answers the most important questions on topics that fascinate everyone through a series of videos and animations: weather, the human body, the Earth, the universe and plants. It provides images of natural phenomena and explanations of fundamental concepts, and features the very latest discoveries in these areas.

To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

Books on subjects associated with this field are shelved under the call number ranges listed below. Use the One-Search Library Catalog to search for specific items in the collection, or more narrowly-defined subjects.

Environmental Sciences: GE ------- Biochemistry: QD415-QD436 ------- Paleobiology: QE760.8-QE996.5 ------- Natural History: QH1-QH278.5 ------- Biology Miscellaneous (Evolution, Genetics, Reproduction, Ecology, Cytology, etc.): QH301-QH705.5 ------- Botany: QK ------- Zoology: QL ------- Human Anatomy: QM ------- Physiology: QP ------- Microbiology: QR ------- Natural Resources Conservation: S900-S954 ------- Environmental Technology: TD ------- Biotechnology: TP248.13-TP248.65 ------- various bibliographic subjects (Z)

To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

Coal Economics: HD9540-HD9559 ------- Forensic Chemistry: HV8073, RA1053, &RA1057-RA1057.55 ------- Atomic Physics: QC170-QC173.458 ------- Spectroscopy: QC450-QC467 ------- Chemistry (all main subjects): QD ------- Geochemistry: QE514-QE516.5 ------- Animal Biochemistry: QP501-QP801 ------- Environmental & Industrial Pollution: TD ------- Chemicals & Chemical Engineering/Technology: TP ------- Chemistry Bibliography: Z5521-Z5526 ------- Environment & Pollution Bibliography: Z5861-Z5862 ------- Coal & Coal Mining Bibliography: Z6033.C7 & Z6738.C6

To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

General Mathematics: QA1-QA74 & QA77-QA99 ------- Arithmetic: QA101-QA145 ------- Algebra: QA150-QA272 ------- Probability & Statistics: QA273-QA299.4 ------- Analysis: QA299.6-QA433 ------- Geometry, Trigonometry & Topology: QA440-QA699 ------- Analytic Mechanics: QA801-QA939 ------- Mathematical Physics:QC19.2-QC20.85 ------- Mathematical Crystallography: QD911-QD915 ------- Mathematics Bibliography: Z6651-Z6655 ------- Statistics Bibliography: Z7551-Z7555

To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

Astronomy (all main subjects): QB ------- Physics (all main classical subjects): QC1-QC798 ------- Geophysics: QE801-QE809 ------- Geomagnetism: QC811-QC849 ------- Radioactive Dating/Earth's Interior: QE500-QE511.7 ------- Biomagnetism & Biophysics: QH504-QH505 ------- Applied Mechanics: TA349-TA359 ------- Electric Circuits & Networks: TK452-TK454.4 ------- Electronic Circuits: TK7867-TK7882 ------- various bibliographic subjects (Z)