Skip to Main Content

Exercise Science, PE, Nutrition, Coaching: Exercise Books and Journals

Avalon Icon

Search Avalon and Request Books - Lists books, journals, and videos owned by Murrell Library & Commons. Log in to Avalon to renew items, request books, and place holds. Ask Us @ Your Library for assistance!

Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College | Hannibal-LaGrange University 
Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College |  State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University | Map of Avalon Libraries

Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College
Hannibal-LaGrange University | Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College | State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University

Avalon Icon

Search Avalon by Journal Title
If the title begins with A, AN, or The, leave it off.

Search AVALON - Library Catalog for MVC

Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College
Hannibal-LaGrange University | Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College | State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University

Avalon Icon

Search Avalon by Author
Always use lastname, firstname.

Search AVALON - Library Catalog for MVC

 

Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College
Hannibal-LaGrange University | Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College | State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University

Avalon Icon

Search Avalon by Library of
Congress Subject Heading

Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College
Hannibal-LaGrange University | Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College | State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University

Avalon Icon

Search Avalon by Call Number


Avalon also includes the collections of the following Missouri libraries: A.T. Still University | Central Methodist University | Culver-Stockton College
Hannibal-LaGrange University | Moberly Area Community College | State Fair Community College | State Technical College of Missouri | Truman State University

Avalon IconUse the Advanced Search in Avalon!

We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!

Avalon Icon

Log in to your Library Account

Renew library items and place holds. The first time you login you will need to create a 4 digit pin. For assistance, please contact the library at (660) 831-4180.

We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!

Moibus Catalog LogoSearch the MOBIUS Catalog

MOBIUS is a consortium of libraries in Missouri, Iowa, Kansas, Oklahoma, and Arkansas. The MOBIUS catalog will search all 78 member libraries (including MVC). You can initiate book requests for items we don't own. We have a courier service between libraries.

We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!

Prospector Catalog Logo

Search the Prospector Catalog

Prospector is the library catalog for the Colorado Association of Research Libraries, which contains 56 members (some in Wyoming, also!). You can initiate book requests for items we don't own.

We are here to help. Ask us for assistance with any of your papers, projects, speeches, or other assignments that require library resources. Come to the library or make an appointment with the library liaison that works with that subject. Email library@moval.edu and we will connect you with the right person. Remember: Ask Us @ Your Library!

Subject Headings

Red dot used as a bullet Biomechanics
Red dot used as a bullet Exercise -- physiological aspects
Red dot used as a bullet Biomechanics
Red dot used as a bullet Children -- Nutrition
Red dot used as a bullet Coaching (Athletics)
Red dot used as a bullet Exercise – Health Aspects
Red dot used as a bullet Exercise -- Physiological Aspects
Red dot used as a bullet Exercise Therapy
Red dot used as a bullet Health Promotion
Red dot used as a bullet Human Locomotion
Red dot used as a bullet Human Mechanics
Red dot used as a bullet Kinesiology
Red dot used as a bullet Motor Ability
Red dot used as a bullet Motor Learning
Red dot used as a bullet Movement -- physiology
Red dot used as a bullet Movement Education
Red dot used as a bullet Movement, Psychology of
Red dot used as a bullet Nutrition
Red dot used as a bullet Physical Education and Training
Red dot used as a bullet Physical Fitness
Red dot used as a bullet Sports Medicine
Red dot used as a bullet Sports sciences

 

Other Keywords

Red dot used as a bullet Anatomy
Red dot used as a bullet Athletics
Red dot used as a bullet Drugs
Red dot used as a bullet Exercise
Red dot used as a bullet First Aid
Red dot used as a bullet Inertia
Red dot used as a bullet Musculoskeletal
Red dot used as a bullet Physical exertion
Red dot used as a bullet Physical therapy
Red dot used as a bullet Training