Skip to Main Content
homepage
  Library Hours   Contact Us

Educational Administration: Books and Journals

Red dot used as a bullet Academe (Washington. 1979)
01/01/2002 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Academy of educational leadership journal
1997 to Present in Academy of Educational Leadership Journal

Red dot used as a bullet American school & university
01/01/1996 to 3 months ago in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Applied measurement in education
01/01/1988 to 18 months ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Assessment and evaluation in higher education
04/01/1991 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Assessment update
01/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet British educational research journal
03/01/1990 to 1 year ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Bulletin of education and research
12/01/2008 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Cambridge journal of education
03/01/1990 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Canadian journal of education
01/01/1993 to Present in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet Canadian journal of higher education (1975)
01/02/2002 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Change (New Rochelle, N.Y.)
01/01/1990 to 18 months ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet The Chronicle of higher education
Current Issues in Print in Murrell Library
09/01/1989 to Present in Chronicle of Higher Education

Red dot used as a bullet The College student affairs journal
04/15/1998 to 09/30/2018 in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet College student journal
06/01/1996 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet The community college enterprise
04/15/2002 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Community college review
03/01/1990 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Community college week
07/29/1996 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Community review (New Brunswick)
09/01/1990 to 09/30/2000 in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet The Delta Kappa Gamma bulletin
01/15/1998 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet District administration
10/01/2001 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Education next
03/01/2005 to 01/31/2012 in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Educational assessment
01/01/1993 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Educational assessment, evaluation and accountability
02/01/2009 to 1 year ago in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet Educational leadership
10/01/1974 to Present in Academic Search Complete
Red dot used as a bullet Educational research (Windsor)

1958 to Present in Taylor & Francis Current Content Access

Red dot used as a bullet Educational research quarterly
12/01/1997 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Higher education
01/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Higher education quarterly
01/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet International journal for educational integrity
01/01/2015 to Present in BioMedCentral

Red dot used as a bullet International studies in educational administration
09/01/2001 to 10/31/2005 and 03/01/2006 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet The Journal of college admissions
01/15/1996 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet The journal of college and university student housing
06/01/2004 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Journal of college student development
03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet The Journal of educational research (Washington, D.C.)
09/01/1974 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Journal of philosophy of education
03/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Leadership (Burlingame, Calif.)
09/01/2000 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Middle school journal
01/01/1997 to Present in Taylor & Francis Current Content Access

Red dot used as a bullet New directions for community colleges
03/01/1996 to 1 year ago in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet New directions for higher education
03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet New directions for institutional research
03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet New directions for student services
03/01/1996 to 1 year ago in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Oxford review of education
03/01/1990 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Planning & changing
12/01/2011 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Planning for higher education
10/15/2000 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Principal (Arlington, Va.)
01/01/1996 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Red U
06/01/2009 to Present in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Research in higher education
02/01/2005 to 1 year ago in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Review of higher education
01/01/2003 to 1 year ago in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet RMLE online : research in middle level education
11/01/2003 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Roeper review
v.14 (1992) to v.24 (2002) in Microform (2nd Floor)
03/01/1990 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet The School administrator (Washington)
05/01/2000 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Taboo (New York, N.Y.)
04/01/2005 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Transformations (Wayne, N.J.)
03/01/2005 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet University business
12/01/2001 to Present in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Urban review
03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet Assessment and evaluation in higher education
04/01/1991 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Assessment update
01/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet British educational research journal
03/01/1990 to 1 year ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Bulletin of education and research
12/01/2008 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Educational assessment
01/01/1993 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet Educational assessment, evaluation and accountability
02/01/2009 to 1 year ago in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet Educational research (Windsor)
1958 to Present in Taylor & Francis Current Content Access

Red dot used as a bullet Educational research quarterly
12/01/1997 to Present in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet International journal for educational integrity
01/01/2015 to Present in BioMedCentral

Red dot used as a bullet The Journal of educational research (Washington, D.C.)
v. 89 (1995) to v. 108 (2015) in Commons Journals in Print
09/01/1974 to 15 months ago in Academic Search Complete

Red dot used as a bullet New directions for institutional research
03/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Professional Development Collection

Red dot used as a bullet Research in higher education
02/01/2005 to 1 year ago in Education Full Text

Red dot used as a bullet Review of higher education
01/01/2003 to 1 year ago in Psychology Database (ProQuest)

Red dot used as a bullet College orientation. College freshmen--General works: LB2343.3
Red dot used as a bullet College student development programs: LB2343.4
Red dot used as a bullet Developmental psychology: BF712-724.85
Red dot used as a bullet Educational counseling LB1027.5
Red dot used as a bullet Elementary school administration: LB2822.5
Red dot used as a bullet Elementary school principals: LB2831.9-LB2831.976
Red dot used as a bullet Employee counseling: HF5549.5.C8
Red dot used as a bullet Employment bureaus. College placement services: LB2343.5
Red dot used as a bullet Health counseling: R727.4
Red dot used as a bullet High school principals: LB2831.9-LB2831.976
Red dot used as a bullet High schools--Administration: LB2822
Red dot used as a bullet Junior high school principals: LB2831.9-LB2831.976
Red dot used as a bullet School administrators: LB2831.8-LB2831.876
Red dot used as a bullet School management teams: LB2806l3
Red dot used as a bullet School personnel management: LB2831.5-LB2844.4
Red dot used as a bullet School principals: LB2831.9-LB2831.976
Red dot used as a bullet School superintendents: LB2831.7-LB2831.776
Red dot used as a bullet School supervision: LB2806.4
Red dot used as a bullet School boards: LB2831
Red dot used as a bullet School management and organization: LB2801-LB2997
Red dot used as a bullet School-based management: LB2806.35
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services--Campus-based child care: LB2343.25
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services--College student government: LB2346
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services--Commuting students: LB2343.6
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services—Discipline: LB2344
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services--General works: LB2342.9
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services--Relation between higher and secondary education: LB2350
Red dot used as a bullet Student affairs services--Student guidance and counseling: LB2343-2350
Red dot used as a bullet Student guidance and counseling--Computer-assisted counseling: LB1027.6
Red dot used as a bullet Student guidance and counseling--School psychology: LB1027.55
Red dot used as a bullet Vocational guidance: HF5381

Red dot used as a bullet Ambitious Leadership: How Principals Lead Schools to College and Career Readiness
Six case studies also provide an in-depth look at how ambitious leaders positioned their schools and students for success, covering topics ranging from vision-setting and curriculum selection to coaching and professional development that supported teachers in making the leap to higher standards.

Red dot used as a bullet Building Principal Pipelines: A Strategy to Strengthen Education Leadership
Describes how a school district can produce a large and steady supply of top-notch school principals and support their effective supervision.

Red dot used as a bullet Chock Full of Data: How School Districts Are Building Leader Tracking Systems to Support Principal Pipelines
Describes how six districts have developed data systems to help them better train, hire and support school principals.

Red dot used as a bullet Evaluating and Supporting Principals
Fourth in a Wallace Foundation series of reports examines six districts’ efforts to establish an approach to principal performance evaluation aimed at helping school leaders improve.

Red dot used as a bullet Examples of Actions Taken by Principals Trying to Lead Turnaround
This report describes examples of actions that school principals have taken in trying to lead turnaround.

Red dot used as a bullet Globally Competent Educational Leadership: A Framework for Leading Schools in a Diverse, Interconnected World
Explains how educational leaders can cultivate global competence in students and school staff so that each child is prepared for college, career, and citizenship in our diverse, interconnected world.

Red dot used as a bullet Leadership Matters: What the Research Says About the Importance of Principal Leadership
Compiles research describing the priorities of effective principals and the measured impact of principal leadership on student learning.

Red dot used as a bullet Making Time for Instructional Leadership
Series of reports describes the evolution of the SAM process, an approach to helping principals focus on teaching in classrooms.

Red dot used as a bullet Model Principal Supervisor Professional Standards 2015
Provides a set of standards for principal supervisors suggests that these managers focus on developing the effectiveness of principals rather than overseeing their compliance with regulations.

Red dot used as a bullet National Principals' Survey on Early Childhood Instructional Leadership
Helps to frame the role of the principal in impacting preK pedagogy and offers some insight into how programs are distributing leadership functions to various personnel.

Red dot used as a bullet Perceptions of School Leadership: Implications for Principal Effectiveness
Data from the RAND Corporation's web-based American Educator Panels was used to gather nationally representative evidence of whether perceptions of school leadership practices vary by educator position.

Red dot used as a bullet The Power of Principal Supervisors: How Two Districts Are Remaking an Old Role
Describes how two school districts reshape the job of the principal supervisor to focus on supporting principals.

Red dot used as a bullet The Pre-K-8 School Leader in 2018: A 10-Year Study
Imparts new information about the current education climate; the challenges veteran, early career, and assistant principals face; the students they serve; and the conditions under which they work.

Red dot used as a bullet Preparing School Leaders for Success: Evaluation of New Leaders' Aspiring Principals Program, 2012–2017
This report is a follow-up to the 2014 evaluation of New Leaders' Aspiring Principals program. Focusing on the revised program, which was first implemented in 2012, the authors present evidence of the effectiveness of the revised Aspiring Principals program and share lessons that can inform principal-preparation policy and practice.

Red dot used as a bullet Principals: RAND
Provides a collection of RAND research on the topic of Principals.

Red dot used as a bullet Principals as Instructional Leaders: An International Perspective
Explores how principals’ leadership activities changed during two intervals—2003 to 2007 and 1995 to 1999—and how those changes were related to student achievement.

Red dot used as a bullet The School Principal as Leader: Guiding Schools to Better Teaching and Learning
Summarizes a decade of foundation research and work in school leadership that identifies what effective school principals do.

Red dot used as a bullet Support for Instructional Leadership
Reports on survey findings that school principals generally receive some on-the-job supports, but not a full trio of supervision, mentoring and professional development.

Red dot used as a bullet Trends in Public and Private School Principal Demographics and Qualifications: 1987–88 to 2011–12
U.S. Department of Education Report examines how principals’ current education, experience, and compensation compares with that of earlier decades and whether today’s characteristics and changes over time differ between public and private school principals.

Red dot used as a bullet What Do We Know About Principal Preparation, Licensure Requirements, and Professional Development for School Leaders?
This brief explores the present status of principal preparation and licensure; the findings emphasize the urgency to enhance the capacity of principals to value high quality early childhood programs and provide effective instructional leadership for early learning and teaching.

What is Grey Literature?

Grey literature exists outside of and is uncontrolled by the usual academic and commercial publishers. It includes conference proceedings, occasional and working papers, policy papers and briefs, hearings, reports, and more.

Red dot used as a bullet Apolitical. Case studies, analysis, news and opinions about innovation in government, used by public servants in 140+ countries. Available to students as a global weekly roundup of government innovation and leadership across all policy areas such as health, economic opportunity, gender, and digital. Navigate to the website or contact your librarian to subscribe.

Red dot used as a bullet Find Policy. Search for topics in leading policy research organizations.

Red dot used as a bullet Harvard Dataverse Network. A rapidly growing collection of social science research data, used by many authors and journals to host their replication data.

Red dot used as a bullet IssueLab. IssueLab gathers, indexes, and shares the collective intelligence of the social sector... [providing] free access to thousands of case studies, evaluations, white papers, and issue briefs addressing some of the world's most pressing social problems."

Red dot used as a bullet PolicyArchive. A digital archive of global, non-partisan public policy research. It makes use of the power, efficiency, and economy of modern Internet technology to collect and disseminate summaries and full texts, videos, reports, briefs, and multimedia material of think tank, university, government, and foundation-funded policy research. 

Red dot used as a bullet NBER (National Bureau of Economic Research). Current and historical; NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Provides data sets about macroeconomics, industry, international trade, individual income and expenditure data, etc.

Red dot used as a bullet Qualitative Data Repository. Project hosted at Syracuse University that curates and hosts data from qualitative social science projects. In addition, the site provides detailed guidance, written specifically for social science researchers collecting qualitative data, on key topics such as data management, research involving human participants, and teaching with qualitative data.