Murrell Library Research Guides: Educational Administration: Finding Articles

Databases

Academic Search Complete
EBSCOhost. Our largest interdisciplinary database containing full-text and bibliographic content from a wide range of academic disciplines.
Education Full Text
EBSCOhost. Covers over 400 core periodicals geared toward educators and future educators with indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles available.
--------------------------------
ERIC (partial full text)
EBSCOhost. Abstracts of education books, articles, and documents (1966 to present), with some full text. For journal articles (with an EJ number) which are not linked, search for holdings by the journal title.
--------------------------------
Learning Express Library
Interactive tutorials and practice tests for computer software and standardized exams, including videos and eBooks. Computer Skills Center contains self-directed video tutorials for commonly used software applications. The Resume and Cover Letter Builder has templates and sample resumes. Test preparation includes the GRE, GMAT, LSAT, and MCAT; NCLEX-PN and NCLEX-RN; Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator; Microsoft Office software; Law Enforcement; and Civil Service exams. Also contains review materials on basic literacy, math, and science.
--------------------------------
Professional Development Collection
EBSCOhost. Articles in over 500 high quality education journals, including over 350 peer-reviewed titles, as well as more than 200 educational reports.
--------------------------------
PsycArticles (APA PSycArticles)
EBSCOhost. Contains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other leading sources. Includes access to full-text issues from 1894 to the present.
--------------------------------
Psychology Database w/ PTSDpubs (ProQuest)
Full text articles on a wide range of topics from leading psychological and psychosomatic publications in clinical and social psychology, genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and education.
PTSDpubs indexes material on PTSD and mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events, attempting to include all relevant publications from 1871 to the present without limitations of origin, discipline, language, or geography. Created by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Links to some full text.
--------------------------------
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) (partial full text)
EBSCOhost. Partial full text and abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, educational psychology, behavioral science, and mental health dating back to the 1800s.
--------------------------------

Chronicle of Higher Education
News, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Requires single-user login; ask for assistance from library personnel.
--------------------------------
Teacher Reference Center (abstracts only)
EBSCOhost. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
--------------------------------

Credo Reference eBooks
Full-text reference eBooks, images, audio & video files, real-time research on controversial issues, and pro/con arguments. Includes special tools such as a Mind Map, topic search, and image search.
--------------------------------
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to over 350,000 full text eBooks in all academic areas.
--------------------------------
Films on Demand (InfoBase)
Full-length streaming videos in a variety of core subject areas.
--------------------------------
Open Dissertations
EBSCOhost. Provides citations to graduate theses and dissertations from the early 20th century to the present. Incorporates the American Doctoral Dissertations database.
--------------------------------
Overdrive eBooks, Audiobooks, Video
eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video. Materials include popular fiction, literature, career materials, and a variety of academic titles including nursing, business, and computer science. Use Overdrive may be used on computer or tablet. For mobile use, download the Libby App from the Apple App Store, Google Play, or the Microsoft Store. Overdrive and Libby App instructions are available here.
--------------------------------
Sage Knowledge eBooks
Sage ebooks include scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, business cases studies, and streaming video. Find Sage eBooks by searching MVC's library catalog, or directly on the Sage site.
--------------------------------

Cataloging & Testing Services Coordinator

Ms. Sarah Haug

Email Me

Contact:

Murrell Library and Academic Support Center

660-831-4005