Environment & Sustainability: Environmental Research Databases

EBSCOhost. Full-text and abstracts for over 770 nursing & allied health journals, dating back to 1937.
--------------------------------

EBSCOhost. Consumer-oriented health content including mainstream, complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Also includes the Clinical Reference System, a medical dictionary, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.
--------------------------------

EBSCOhost. Contains over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subjects.
--------------------------------

Balanced coverage of international topics and how historical events and conflicts have influenced U.S. and world history. The database is divided into four sections—American History Eras, World History Eras, History Regions, and History Subjects. Includes videos, teacher lesson plans/handouts, primary sources, encyclopedia articles, editorial cartoons, court cases, and timelines.
--------------------------------

ProQuest. Abstracts of articles from over 4,800 journals, 1946- present, dealing with medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, preclinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
--------------------------------

Provides pro and con articles providing in-depth information for all sides of controversial current topics. The database contains primary documents, topic overviews, and statistics. This is a good place to find supporting arguments for speeches, papers, and debates.
--------------------------------

EBSCOhost. Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. Can be used as guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Includes thousands of supporting articles from political and societal publications.
--------------------------------

EBSCOhost. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc.
--------------------------------

Full-text reference eBooks, images, audio & video files, real-time research on controversial issues, and pro/con arguments. Includes special tools such as a Mind Map, topic search, and image search.
--------------------------------

Full text eBbooks, including academic, general, science, K-12, open dissertations, and nursing/health books.
--------------------------------

Full-length streaming videos in a variety of core subject areas.
--------------------------------

EBSCOhost. Provides citations to graduate theses and dissertations from the early 20th century to the present. Incorporates the American Doctoral Dissertations database.
--------------------------------

eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video. Materials include popular fiction, literature, career materials, and a variety of academic titles including nursing, business, and computer science. Use Overdrive may be used on computer or tablet. For mobile use, download the Libby App from the Apple App Store, Google Play, or the Microsoft Store. Overdrive and Libby App instructions are available here.
--------------------------------

Sage ebooks include scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, business cases studies, and streaming video. Find Sage eBooks by searching MVC's Avalon library catalog, or directly on the Sage site.
--------------------------------

eBooks from Salem Press.
--------------------------------