Murrell Library Research Guides: Nonprofit Management &amp; Leadership: Leadership Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete
EBSCOhost. Our largest interdisciplinary database containing full-text and bibliographic content from a wide range of academic disciplines.
--------------------------------
Business Source Premier
EBSCOhost. Provides indexing and full text of articles in business, leadership, marketing, management, computing and MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
--------------------------------
Healthcare Administration Database
ProQuest. Full text articles in accounting, finance, leadership, management, marketing, human resources, and healthcare administration, including journals and dissertations.
--------------------------------
Masterfile Premier
EBSCOhost. An interdisciplinary database with provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals. Selected full-text dates from. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books andand many primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
--------------------------------

PsycArticles (APA PSycArticles)
EBSCOhost. Contains full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and other leading sources. Includes access to full-text issues from 1894 to the present.
--------------------------------
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) (partial full text)
EBSCOhost. Partial full text and abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology, educational psychology, behavioral science, and mental health dating back to the 1800s.
--------------------------------
Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
--------------------------------

Regional Business News
EBSCOhost. Full text coverage of more than 80 regional U.S. business publications.
--------------------------------

Archival Films and Newsreels
Historical and archival films from multiple sources, including: The Prelinger Archives – U.S. cultural and social history; The WPA Film Library – over 2,800 clips and newsreels since the late 1800s; The United Newsreel collection – World War II newsreels from the U.S. Office of War Information; The Universal Newsreel collection – 7 to 10 minute newsreels, released twice per week between 1929 and 1967; Recordings from the National Archives and Records Administration of historic speeches and events.
--------------------------------
Credo Reference eBooks
Full-text reference eBooks, images, audio & video files, real-time research on controversial issues, and pro/con arguments. Includes special tools such as a Mind Map, topic search, and image search.
--------------------------------
eBooks from EBSCO (eMO)
Full text eBbooks, including academic, general, science, K-12, open dissertations, and nursing/health books.
--------------------------------
Films on Demand (InfoBase)
Full-length streaming videos in a variety of core subject areas.
--------------------------------
Open Dissertations
EBSCOhost. Provides citations to graduate theses and dissertations from the early 20th century to the present. Incorporates the American Doctoral Dissertations database.
--------------------------------
Overdrive eBooks, Audiobooks, Video
eBooks, audiobooks, and streaming video. Materials include popular fiction, literature, career materials, and a variety of academic titles including nursing, business, and computer science. Use Overdrive may be used on computer or tablet. For mobile use, download the Libby App from the Apple App Store, Google Play, or the Microsoft Store. Overdrive and Libby App instructions are available here.
--------------------------------
Sage Knowledge eBooks
Sage ebooks include scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, business cases studies, and streaming video. Find Sage eBooks by searching MVC's Avalon library catalog, or directly on the Sage site.
--------------------------------
Salem Press eBooks
eBooks from Salem Press.
--------------------------------

Library Director

Mrs. Samantha Perkins

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Murrell Library

660-831-4187