Murrell Library Research Guides: AgriBusiness, Horticulture, Animal Science: Start Your Research

Academic Search Complete

EBSCOhost. Our largest interdisciplinary database containing full-text and bibliographic content from a wide range of academic disciplines.
Credo Reference eBooks

Full-text reference eBooks, images, audio & video files, real-time research on controversial issues, and pro/con arguments. Includes special tools such as a Mind Map, topic search, and image search.
--------------------------------
JSTOR
JSTOR Archival Journals and Primary Sources Collection includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.

--------------------------------
National Agricultural Library Digital Collections
Full-text historical documents in agriculture and food sciences. More digitized materials available in the National Agricultural Library's Internet Archive collection.
--------------------------------
Natural Science Collection
ProQuest. Full text and abstracts of scholarly, trade, and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications. Fields covered include agriculture, biology, environmental, atmospheric, and Earth sciences, and aquatic sciences. The Database may be searched together or in subsets. The subsets include:
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection (includes AGRICOLA) Biological Science Collection Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection Environmental Collection
--------------------------------

Environment Complete

EBSCOhost. Environmental journals with both full text and references, going back to 1888.
--------------------------------
Newspaper Source

Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
--------------------------------
Regional Business News

EBSCOhost. Full text coverage of more than 80 regional U.S. business publications.
--------------------------------
Science Reference Source

EBSCOhost. This database provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
--------------------------------

Films on Demand (InfoBase)
Full-length streaming videos in a variety of core subject areas.
--------------------------------
Kanopy
With an expertly curated collection of essential videos across various courses of study, you can now stream thousands of films for free using your MVC login. To use Kanopy on a mobile device or chromebook, you must download the Kanopy app.
--------------------------------
PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition gives you access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
--------------------------------

Assistant Dean of Library & Academic Support Services

Mrs. Samantha Perkins

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Murrell Library and Academic Support Center

660-831-4187