Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases A - Z: Databases

Featured Database(s) of the Month

Getting ready to graduate or apply to graduate school? Check out this month's featured databases:

  • Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
  • Learning Express Library
  • Resume and Cover Letter Builder

Also, don't forget our Career Center books, located on the first floor of Murrell Library.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center

Contains career and education planning resources, salary data, a career interest assessment, and links to jobs and internships. “Career Q&A: Professional Advice and Insight” videos give insider perspectives from working professionals in various industries. Offers expert advice on writing résumés and cover letters, interviewing, applying for apprenticeships and internships, professional etiquette, and other workplace topics. You can download résumés and cover letters in Word and PDF as templates to build your own.
--------------------------------

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library

Interactive tutorials and practice tests for computer software and standardized exams. The Computer Skills Center has self-directed video tutorials for commonly used software applications. The Resume and Cover Letter Builder templates and sample resumes.
Tutorials include the GRE, Praxis, Allied Health and Nursing exams, real estate, plumbing, cosmetology, law enforcement, and many others license exams. Also includes tutorials on basic literacy skills, math skills, and science skills. Provided by MOREnet.
--------------------------------

Learning Express Library

Resume and Cover Letter Builder

Part of the Learning Express Library, this database contains over 200 expert-developed resumes covering a range of occupations and preparation levels. Build your own or use filter templates. Provided by MOREnet.
--------------------------------

Calendar