Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Missouri Digital Heritage
Access to more than 9 million records through Missouri Digital Heritage, including the collections of the Missouri State Archives, the Missouri State Library and other institutions from across the state.
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive (featuring Newsweek)
Full text of 15 major magazines dealing with current events, international relations, and public policy. Coverage: 1918 – 2015. Titles include: Americas, Church & State, Common Cause Magazine, Dollars & Sense, Europe, Fellowship, In These Times, NATO Review, New Internationalist, Newsweek, State Legislatures, UN Chronicle, The Unesco Courier, Whole Earth, and The World Tomorrow.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
New York Times Online
A national leader in fact-based journalism. The NYT Online contains access to current issues as well as past issues and archives dating back to 1851. You will need to create your own unique login the first time that you access the New York Times website.
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Full text coverage of more than 80 regional U.S. business publications.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Streaming access to over 7,000 historic public radio and television programs along with data records for approximately 2.5 million items.
Archival Films and Newsreels
Historical and archival films from multiple sources, including: The Prelinger Archives – U.S. cultural and social history; The WPA Film Library – over 2,800 clips and newsreels since the late 1800s; The United Newsreel collection – World War II newsreels from the U.S. Office of War Information; The Universal Newsreel collection – 7 to 10 minute newsreels, released twice per week between 1929 and 1967; Recordings from the National Archives and Records Administration of historic speeches and events.
C-SPAN Video Library
Covers floor proceedings of the U.S. House of Representatives, the U.S. Senate, public affairs events, congressional hearings, press briefings, speeches, and news conferences related to public affairs. Over 238,000 hours of programming made available to the public for free in an effort to provide government transparency to the American people.
Films on Demand (InfoBase)
Full-length streaming videos in a variety of core subject areas.