Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Student Workers: About the Webpage

Links to Where Information Lives on our Website

Reference Statistics Form

Homepage for Murrell Library and Commons

Hours:

Avalon (Library Catalog): The catalog searches only for print and eBooks, streaming video, and the print journals. This is the best place to start when someone knows a book title or author, or wants to search for books on a particular topic.

Full Text Finder (Journal A-Z): An index of our journals. Clicking this link brings up a menu of disciplines (categories) that our journals fall under.

Database List: shows all of our databases in alphabetical order.  If a client is searching for a specific database, you can refine your search by subject or search a title.  You can also jump straight to a specific database by clicking the first letter of the database. For example, if someone needed to access the CINAHL database, you would click ‘C’. This would take you to a page of only databases whose names begin with ‘C’, then scroll down and look for CINAHL.

Interlibrary Loan: Explains the ILL service, FAQs, and defines ILL terminology. Also contains forms to request books or journals.

My Library Account: lets clients check the status of their library account, including fines, holds, preferred searches, reading history, and lists.